skip navigation
Home News COACHES Leagues Tournament(s) Registration Schedule Sponsors Calendar Media Gallery Links Contact

FFMHA Player Awards 2017-2018 Season


John Puchalski Memorial Trophy for Outstanding Contributions to the Fort Frances Minor Hockey Association - Frank Lockman

Hockey Development Centre Ontario- In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions as a Hockey Trainer in the Province of Ontario - Trevor Armstrong 

League Trophies

IP - Presented with Tim Hortons Medals - Tuesday and Thursday Teams

Novice League: Darrell Webb Memorial Trophy- Taggs Source For Sports

Atom League : David Brockie Trophy -

Pee Wee League: Leonard Cadieux Memorial Trophy -

Bantam League: Chamber of Commerce - Bantam Green Predators

Novice League

Most Valuable Goalie- Elezar Andrusco 

Most Valuable Defenseman -Noah Morrisseau 

 Most Sportsman like Player -Drake Bodnar

 Most Valuable Player - Gavin Hill

Atom League 

Most Dedicated player- Canadian Tire Trophy - Luc Gagne

Most Improved Players - Mark ( Hoppers) Hopkins Trophy -Luc Gagne

Most Valuable Defenseman -Peyton Cousineau

Most Sportsmanlike Player -Lincoln Wrolstad 

Most Valuable Goalie - David Morrison

Most Valuable Player - Evan Wright

PeeWee League

Most Sportsmanlike Player- Andy Grynol Memorial Trophy- Timea Enge

Most Valuable Player- L.A. "Bud" Hebert Trophy - Garrett Paul

Rookie Of the Year- Walter Christianson Trophy - Maddy Bliss

Most Valuable Defenseman-Mike Van Jura Memorial Trophy - Trent Wilson

Most Valuable Goalie - Kade Oster

Bantam League

Most Valuable Player- Don Lovisa Sr. Memorial Trophy- Ashton Barnes

Most Valuable Goalie- Joe Bolzan Sr.Memorial Trophy-Cohen Robinson

Most Dedicated Player- Harvey Shute Memorial Trophy-Kaleb Fernadez, Rylie Calder

Rookie Of the Year - Bryce Devoe Memorial Award- Jake Mackinnon

Most Valuable Defenseman - Anthony Bruyere

Most Sportsmanlike Player -Chris Williams

Midget League

Most Valuable Player Cameron Bowles

Most Valuable Goalie- James Morrison

Most Valuable Rookie - Dawson Allan 

Most Gentlemanly Player - Tyler McDonald

Most Valuable Defenseman - Jarvis Esselink

Atom, PeeWee, Bantam & Midget AA Awards

Atom AA - Most Dedicated Player - Hunter Maclean 

Atom AA - Most Valuable Player - Lucas Bailey 

Atom AA Arnie Hahkala Memorial Award - Alex Booth 

PeeWee AA - Most Dedicated Player- Herb Cridland Memorial Trophy-Evan Kabel

PeeWee AA - Most Valuable Players- Emerson Evans & Noah McPherson

PeeWee AA - Arnie Hahakala Memorial Award -Evan Strain  

Bantam AA - Most Valuable Player- Peyton Avis

Bantam AA Arnie Hahkala Memorial Award - Connor Lind 

Midget AA - Most Valuable Player- Daymond Morrisseau