skip navigation
Home News COACHES Leagues Tournament(s) Registration Schedule Sponsors Calendar Media Gallery Links Contact

Player Awards

And the Award goes to?

                              IP1 - Medals of Participation for all players supplied by Tim Hortons) 2016-2017 SEASON

                                                                  League Trophies

                                           Novice League : Darell Webb Memorial Award- DC Giants

                                         Atom League : David Brockie Trophy -Rainy Lake Attack 

                                        PeeWee League : Leonard Cadieux Memorial -

                                       Bantam League: Chamber of Commerce

                                       Midget League :    FFMHA TEAM YELLOW


Most Valuable Player -Landon Hanson

Most Valuable Defenseman- Anthony Yerxa & Layton Hanson

Most Valuable Goaltender Eleazar Andrusco

Most Sportsmanlike Player -Tarran Enge


Canadian Tire Award K.G. Moser Most Dedicated Player Award-Gage Mitchell

Mark Hopkins Memorial Award Most Improved Player-Jarrett Aucoin 

Most Valuable Player- Evan Wright

Most Valuable Defenceman -Deagan Watson

Most Valuable Goaltender-Carter Payne

Most Sportsmanlike Player-Niko Ruppentstein


Andrew Grynol Memorial Award - Most Sportsmanlike Player-Liam Coates

L.A. "Bud" Hebert Memorial Award - Most Valuable Player-Aiden Taggart

Whitney Christiansen Award- Rookie Of the Year Aiden Taggart

Mike Van Jura Memorial Award - Most Valuable Defenseman-Kathryn Fisher

Most Valuable Goaltender-Kade Oster


Joe Bolzan Sr. Memorial Most Valuable Goaltender -Skylar Comegan

Don Lovisa Sr. Memorial Most Valuable Player-Chandler Borger & Kaden Kocuiba

Harvey Shute Memorial Most Dedicated Player-James Morrison

Bryce Devoe Memorial Award Rookie of the Year-Jaxson Gartske

Most Vaulable Defenceman-Dawson Allen

Most Sportsmanlike Player- Eric Grennier


Witherspoon Trophys Most Valuable Goaltender- Jesse Quesnel

Rookie of the Year-Aiden Wielinga

Most Gentlemanly Player Award -Christian Brow-Rose

Minthy Warren Memorial Most Dedicated Award- Carter Robinson

Most Valuable Player Award-Damon Nyberg

Atom AA

Sheldon Mosbeck Memorial Trophy for Most Dedicated Player-

Hayden Beckett

Most Valuable Player  -Brayton Levesque

PeeWee AA

Herb Cridland Memorial Award Most Dedicated -Ethan Rose

Most Valuable Player- Nolan Mann

Bantam AA

Most Valuable Player- Connor Nelson

Midget AA

Most Valaubale Player- Jesse Quesnel

Trainers Certificate Plaque- Chris Wielinga

John Puchalski Memorial Award Outstanding Contribution to Fort Frances Minor Hockey - Nicki Sandelovich

                    PEEWEE - Landon Lowes BANTAM - Nick Gurski

           Congratulations to all the Award Winners